This is the front-end work part of MoonchildProductions/UXP#1684
EDIT: In retrospect, I’m not sure if this would have helped. Instead of breaking immediately, it would be more subtle and people wouldn’t notice until the next time they tried to change the UA override, and it not “taking” and staying on the previous.
Deleting a branch is permanent. It CANNOT be undone. Continue?